

# IEEE - MVSR STUDENT BRANCH

Student Branch Code: 12161, School Code: 41329276



# **Article Writing Competition**

IEEE MVSR Student Branch PES student chapter in collaboration with MVSR EESA conducted Article Writing Competition based on selected technical and trending topics. The main motive behind this event was to engage the students and to bring out their hidden talents in technical writing.

## Student Branch Mentor:

Dr. Atul Negi, Professor, School of CIS, University of Hyderabad

# Student Branch Advisor:

Dr. G. Kanaka Durga,
Principal and Professor,
MVSR Engineering College.

## Student Branch Counsellor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Associate Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

#### Student Branch Executive Committee:

Chair Mr. N. Avinash
Vice Chair Ms. N. Sahitya
Secretary Mr. Ch. Saiteja
Joint Secretary Ms. R. Ruchita Reddy
Treasurer Ms. P. Sruti
Operating
Committee Head Ms. A. P. Sahasra

## WIE Affinity Group:

Chair Ms. M. Shresta Reddy
Vice Chair Ms. T. Akanksha
Secretary Ms. B. Sudeepthi
Joint Secretary Ms. V. Sai Sri
Treasurer Ms. S. Vibhava

#### Power and Energy Society:

Chair Ms. B. Nikita Reddy
Vice Chair Mr. K. Sai Ganesh
Secretary Ms. P. Sisira Reddy
Joint Secretary Mr. G. Surya Teja
Treasurer Mr. Sriteja Mopati
Women in Power Ms. T. Snigdha

#### WIE Affinity Group Advisor:

Mrs. A. Vijaya Vahini, Assistant Professor, IT Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

## PES Student Chapter Advisor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Associate Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

# CS Student Chapter advisor:

Mrs. B. Saritha Associate Professor, CSE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

# CASS Student Chapter Advisor:

Mrs. S. Aruna Assistant Professor, ECE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

#### Computer Society:

Chair Mr. E. Sai Charan
Vice Chair Ms. M. Jahnavi
Secretary Mr. V. Manikanta
Joint Secretary Mr. M. Shiva Sai Meher
Treasurer Ms. N. Sriya

Women in

Computing Ms. A. Manisha Reddy

## Circuits & Systems Society:

Chair Mr. D. Venkat
Vice Chair Ms. K. Pranathi
Secretary Ms. K. Shreeya Rishi
Joint Secretary Mr. N. Bhargav Saketh
Treasurer Ms. B. Anjana

#### Operating Committees:

Publicity Mr. Zeeshan, Mr. Omer Membership Mr. J. Sahith Design Mr. K.Uthej, Mr.Danish Program Mr. P. Srikrushna

Social Media

& Content Writing Ms. K. Laxmi Priya

**Event Details:** 

**Date**:22nd January 2021 **Time**:11:00 AM to 4:00 PM **Number of Registrations**: 17

The eventful day commenced with a inaugural session which was graced by Mr. CVGK Rao, Chairperson of EESA, HOD, EEE Department, MVSR Engineering College. Inaugural event was started by Ms. Snigdha, Women in Power, IEEE MVSR PES. She welcomed Dr. D Venumadhava Chary, Professor, MVSREC, Dr. D. Harikrishna, Student Branch Counsellor, IEEE MVSR SB, ExCom and participants.

Followed by this Dr D Harikrishna was called upon to address the event. He began by acknowledging the PES Executive Committee for coming up with this event and encouraged them to plan and organise many more activities like this in the coming future. He also highlighted the efforts of the PES ExCom and declared the event open.

Ti	imestamp	Email Address	Full name	College name	Roll Number	Contact number	Branch	Year of Study
	1/25/2021	6:42:12 245119734106@mvsrec.	KHALEEL UR REHMAN K	MVSR ENGINEERING CO	106	6305757938	EEE	2nd Year
3	1/25/2021	8:25:04 bollurajyalaxmi16@gmail.	B. Rajyalaxmi	MVSR	33	9440645365	EEE	1st Year
4	1/26/2021 1	1:43:15 kollurpravalika@gmail.com	n kollur pravalika	MVSR Engineering college	2.45119E+11	8885263409	EEE	3rd Year
5	1/26/2021 1	3:02:36 gchandana2k@gmail.com	Gaddam.Chandana	MVSR engineering college	2.45119E+11	6303201493	EEE	3rd Year
3	1/27/2021	0:25:49 suryakurvaprakash@gma	il Kurva Surya Prakash	MVSREC	2.45119E+11	9121596377	Mechanical	3rd Year
7	1/27/2021 1	3:26:29 pranitha.reddy146@gmai	K Pranitha Reddy	MVSR engineering college	2.45118E+11	9652800128	EEE	4th Year
1	1/27/2021 1	4:12:16 245119734076@mvsrec.	Ankith Rama	MVSR Engineering College	2.4512E+11	9618081144	EEE	2nd Year
9	1/27/2021 2	0:25:30 harinetha1@gmail.com	harikrishna netha singam	Maturi Venkata Subba Rad	2.45118E+11	8885214811	Civil	4th Year
0	1/29/2021 1	2:09:03 polabhavana@gmail.com	Bhavana Pola	Khammam Institute Of Ted	75	8977772751	CSE	4th Year
1	1/29/2021 1	7:38:12 mrunalinichincholikar@gm	a Mrunalini C	MVSR Engineering College	2.45118E+11	7995519703	EEE	4th Year
2	1/29/2021 1	8:11:06 fareesakazimi@gmail.com	Fareesa Kazimi	Stanley college of enginee	1.60619E+11	7997422178	ECE	3rd Year
3	1/29/2021 2	1:01:38 devarakondapavankalyan	1 D Pavan Kalyan	MVSR Engineering College	2.45119E+11	7329096314	Mechanical	3rd Year
4	1/29/2021 2	1:04:06 sushmaswaraj7305@gma	Aella Sushma Swaraj	MVSR ENGINEERING CO	014	7989011300	IT	1st Year
5	1/29/2021 2	3:47:12 kovurrohit95@gmail.com	Kovur Rohit	MVSR Engineering College	2.45118E+11	8790943498	ECE	4th Year
6	1/30/2021	4:04:39 pravallikachowdary07@gi	r Pravallika Aluri	MVSR Engineering College	2.45118E+11	7032958985	Civil	4th Year
7	1/30/2021 1	6:43:19 245117734103@mvsrec.	e T.VANDANA	MVSR ENGINEERING CO	2.45118E+11	9121797435	EEE	4th Year
8	1/30/2021 2	0:49:55 245119734019@mvsrec.	e K.Arun sai	Mvsr	2.4512E+11	9390449037	EEE	2nd Year
9								
0								
1								
2								
0				T				

List of Participants

Later, Ms. Nikita, Chair, PES Student Chapter, listed out the topics that can be penned down and asked participants to avoid plagiarism. She informed that the participants could choose only one from the mentioned topics and that the deadline for submission of articles is upto 30<sup>th</sup> January, 2021. She also notified that merit certificates will be given for those three paticipants who've written the best and that everyone will get participant certificates. The topics upon which participants can write an article are Smart Cities, Electrical Vehicles, Power Generation using Renewables and Hybrid Electric Vehicles. These topics were selected so as to encourage first year students also to participate in the competition.

Followed by this, Mr. CVGK Rao was invited to address the session. Mr. CVGK Rao appreciated the PES student chapter and EESA Organising team for undertaking these kind of activities and keeping the students engaged during this unprecedented times. He urged the organisers to conduct activities like this in a large scale and assured them assistance from the EEE Department. He wished all the participants luck and asked them to keep participating in the upcoming events.

Vote of thanks proposed by Mr. G. Surya Teja, Joint Secretary, PES Student chapter marked the end of the inaugural session.



Winners of the event

A total of 17 students have registered for the article writing competition. Plagiarism was not encouraged so those who've committed it were omitted from the competition. Out of all , Ms. G. Chandana, Ms. T. Vandana and Mr. Ankit Rama were awarded the merit certificates for their explicit writing, for the topics Smart Cities, Power Generation using Renewables and Hybrid Electric Vehicles respectively. All the other paticipants were given the participation certificates.

**REPORTED BY:** 

**IEEE MVSR SB**